Sunday, July 29, 2012

The Money Costers

            Hey everyone, in this article I will be telling you ways that you can become a great player but unfortunately, these ways will cost money. Some ways might cost a lot more than others. I'll start with the ways that don't cost as much money. A great way is to do summer teams or camps, spring teams or camps. That would improve all your skills and you can make new friends. Another good way is to get skating lessons or private lessons.
              Here are the more expensive ways. The best and most effective way to become amazing at everything is to go to the Extra Edge Academy. It improves you in everything. Here is the link to the official website.http://www.extraedgeacademy.com/               
 Thats all for now everybody, if i find more ways I'll let you know.

Hard Work

Hey everyone, by now i hope you've read the introduction article so you know what "Hard Work Ways" means. So anyway their are a lot of ways to really work hard to get better at hockey. The best ways is to lift weights,do squats,jumping-jacks,push-ups,sit-ups,curl-ups. 
            Also run a lot, do 50 yard sprints, and especially wind-sprints. Also do long-distance running, these help you build you're stamina up. Also the sprints help you with the fast breaks so you can keep up with you're teammates.
            So really just do exercise and don't get discouraged if its really hard the first bunch of times. After a wile you will realize your stamina is going up and the exercises won't be as challenging for you.

Saturday, July 28, 2012

The Fun Ways!

Hey everybody, if you read the introduction article you know what the "Fun Ways" are. If you don't then the "Fun Ways" are the most fun ways you can get better at hockey. My personal favorite way is to play street hockey with you're friends. All you need is a street hockey ball or puck, roller or inline skates(optional), something to make up a goal or a goal, and two teams made up of friends! That is the most effective and fun way I think. It gets you to learn the sport better( as long as you're playing the correct rules), run around, get some excersize, play with you're friends, practice you're shooting and stick handling skills. Also you get more comfortable shooting the puck or ball while in motion(skating or running).
        Another fun way to get better is to get a hockey goal, or a target, some hockey pucks, baseballs, lacrosse balls and shoot on the goal or target. Pick which kind of shot you want to take(wrist or slap). The more shots, the better the result. Pick a area to shoot at and keep shooting at it until you hit it. Then pick a different area and do the same with that area. That really helps with shot accuracy, and power.
         A great way to improve stick handling is to get a stick handling ball, and stickhandle anywhere you want. You can purchase stick handling balls at pure hockey.com, hockey giant.com, hockey monkey.com, or hockeyshot.com
          If you have roller-skates or inline skates you can go to a local roller rink or just skate around you're neighborhood. That really improves you're skating. Just make sure you don't make bad habits, that can really backfire and mess up you're skating.
          Another really dun way is to play pick-up games at your local arenas or ponds. Also watch professional games and see how the players skate, shoot, pass, etc.
          Finally, just get ice-time. Go to free skates, open hockey, and an other chances to get better and be  a better player. Thats all I know right know for Fun ways!

Introduction

Hey everyone, keep reading if you want to get better at Ice Hockey. There are so many ways to get really good at hockey, I'm basically going to tell you the ways I know to get better at hockey. When I first started hockey, I was 10 years old. Most kids start when they're 3 years old, pretty crazy right. Not really because its a lot easier to learn facts when you are younger, so its easier to learn how to skate, shoot, pass, and other hockey fundamentals.
          So when I had my first game, I sucked. I kept falling down, loosing the puck, etc. I just want you to know that thats totally normal. I also really want everyone to know is that no-matter how old you are, their will always be a jerk on you're team for any sport. It's true, so if their is a really good player, but he is a jerk and makes fun of you because you're not as good as him, you shouldn't listen to what he says because then you don't enjoy playing hockey anymore. You'll just get angry but end up doing really bad on the ice. So finally we are up to the ways you can get better. Their are so may ways, some that are fun, some that take really hard work, and then the worse are the ones that cost money. Lets start with the fun ways!